Supported Languages

Authors and publishers can upload and sell books to customers in the Kindle Store worldwide with book content and metadata written in these languages:
  • Afrikaans
  • Alsatian
  • Basque
  • Bokmål Norwegian
  • Breton
  • Catalan
  • Cornish
  • Corsican
  • Danish
  • Dutch/Flemish
  • Eastern Frisian
  • English
  • Finnish
  • French
  • Frisian
  • Galician
  • German
  • Icelandic
  • Irish
  • Italian
  • Japanese
  • Luxembourgish
  • Manx
  • Northern Frisian
  • Norwegian
  • Nynorsk Norwegian
  • Portuguese
  • Provençal
  • Romansh
  • Scots
  • Scottish Gaelic
  • Spanish
  • Swedish
  • Welsh

Important: Content uploaded in languages that are not supported by Kindle will not display properly on Kindle devices and will be removed from sale.

We're Sorry.
The service or feature you're trying to use is currently unavailable. We're working to solve the problem as quickly as possible. Please try again later.
Your session has expired

Please sign in again.

Sign In
Adobe Flash

To view this page, you'll need Adobe Flash Player.

If you have already installed it, please make sure it is up to date and enabled.

Get the latest version of Adobe Flash Player